Cover image for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder
Winner of the Children's Book of the Year, British Book Awards 2020   The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . . ? Perfect for fans of One of Us Is LyingG
£7.99 Add to basket
Cover image for Chocolate Mix, X-Ray Specs and Me
Chocolate Milk, X-Ray Specs and Me
A not to be missed, laugh out loud book for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. 10-year-old Freddy Spicer writes letters to his parents - who he believes are working at a Brussels-sprouts farm in Outer Castonga, with no internet or phone access. In fact, Freddy's parents are secret agents out of the country on a highly classified mission – but Freddy has NO IDEA! Throw in:
  • Grandad’s X-Ray specs;
  • A laser blaster that accidentally destroys the shed;
  • A strange new neighbour flirting with grandad; and
  • Suspicious goings-on at school . . .
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover Image Football School Epic Heroes
Football School: Epic Heroes
Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories. Discover the greatest football moments of all time in this collection of 50 exciting stories, perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players. Discover the incredible stories of heroes such as Messi, Ronaldo, Klopp and Rapinoe, but also the tales of the dog that helped win the league for his team and the team who won the championship with the very final kick of the game. Bringing together the best names in the game with some truly weird, wonderful and hilarious occurrences, this book is a must-read for any young football fan.
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover image Football School Season 1
Football School: Season One
A groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. The first book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads. When do footballers poo? Can you play football on Mars? What is a magic sponge? You will find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as history, geography, biology and maths. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football. Your coaches at Football School, Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton, are journalists, broadcasters and award-winning science and sports writers. Their knowledge, enthusiasm and engaging writing make them the perfect team to teach you how to score with your head.
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover Image Football School The Ultimate Puzzle Book
Football School: The Ultimate Puzzle Book
A football-themed puzzle book that will keep kids busy for hours with word, logic and number puzzles. Train your brilliant brain and enjoy hours of football-themed fun with Football School's The Ultimate Puzzle Book. Packed with over 100 brain-teasers, word searches, riddles, maths puzzles and logic games, this book is perfect for car journeys, planes and rainy days and makes the ideal gift for any young football fan.
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover image Gigantosaurus
Gigantosaurus
All young dinosaurs are warned about the scary Gigantosaurus. So Bonehead volunteers to be the dino-kids lookout whenever they go into the jungle to play. Unfortunately, he is the original boy-dinosaur who cried wolf, or in this case, GIGANTOSAURUS! Finally, Bonehead's friends refuse to believe his warnings and the Gigantosaurus really turns up! In a vertical gatefold surprise, it looks like Bonehead has got crunched - but in a hilarious reveal we discover this annoying little dinosaur is safe after all.
£6.99 Add to basket
Covre image for Good Girl, Bad Blood
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore. With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her. But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won’t do anything about it. And if they won’t look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town’s dark secrets along the way… and this time EVERYONE is listening. Will she find him before it’s too late?
£7.99 Add to basket
Cover image for Gut Feelings
Gut Feelings
At school, I learned that words, More than weapons, Could destroy bodies, Could break hearts. More than fists or fury. This is the story of Chris, what happened to him at age eleven and how that would change the rest of his life. A life-affirming and powerful coming of age verse novel that shines a light on chronic illness, who we are and how we live. Don't miss this extraordinary young adult verse novel.  
£7.99 Add to basket
Kill Joy – World Book Day 2021
Kill Joy – World Book Day 2021
by Jackson, Holly Children's, young adult & educational Paperback
£1.00 Add to basket
Cover Image Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties
Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties
"You've probably heard of me, right? Little Badman. No? Oh. Well. . . Doesn't matter. You will do one day. I'm gonna be big." I'm Humza Khan, the greatest eleven-year-old rapper Eggington has ever known; soon everyone will know my name. Only problem is school has got really weird, man. All my teachers are disappearing and our aunties are taking over. It wasn't too bad at the start, they keep feeding us delicious snacks. Like, all the time.
£6.99 Add to basket
Little Badman and the Radioactive Samosa : World Book Day 2021
Little Badman and the Radioactive Samosa : World Book Day 2021
by Arshad, Humza, White, Henry, Bitskoff, Aleksei Reading age: from c 7 years Paperback
£1.00 Add to basket
Cover Image for Little Badman and the Time-Travelling Teacher of Doom
Little Badman and the Time-Travelling Teacher of Doom
You've probably heard of me, right? Little Badman. No? Oh. Well . . . doesn't Matter. You will do one day. I'm gonna be big.' I'm Humza Khan, the greatest eleven-year-old rapper Eggington ever had. I've also faced deadly alien slugs, killer aunties and double maths. But now, I (and my best friend Umer I guess) face something even scarier - my dad! He's pretty fed up with us being naughty, so he's sending us away . . . to school. But this is not ordinary school. This is a special summer school in Pakistan, and man something weird is going on - someone has been messing with time! I may have to save the world again . . .
£6.99 Add to basket