Cover image for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder
Winner of the Children's Book of the Year, British Book Awards 2020   The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . . ? Perfect for fans of One of Us Is LyingG
£7.99 Add to basket
Cover image for Aftershocks by Anne Fine
Signed Copy
Aftershocks by Anne Fine
A family mix-up means Louie has to tag along with his engineer father and his team as they head for a routine job in the farthest flung and most neglected province of the Federation. A massive earthquake, with ensuing tsunami, devastates the entire isolated coastal region, laying bare the other-worldly manner in which the silent and strange Endlanders deal with life, death, and the hinterlands of memory and loss. Their curious and unsettling ways raise ghosts for Louie, who has recently lost his own brother. This modern fable - part ghost-story, part coming-of-age novel, and part astute social and family observation - explores the ways in which grief can affect not only individuals, but communities at large.   a weird and wonderful triumph; a challenging, powerful book – this is Fine at her very best The Times Children's Book of the Week, February 2022 -- Alex O'Connell ― The Times fast-paced and vivid -- Charlotte Cripps ― The Independent The former Children's Laureate never writes the same book twice and this is a startlingly original concept: part a dystopian story of a climate affected future, part very creepy ghost story, part coming of age, part an agonisingly accurate portrait of a family under stress and ultimately a philosophical examination of how individuals and society handle death and grief. If this sounds a lot for a relatively slim novel, be reassured that you are in the hands of an expert who writes without a wasted word... A brilliantly rewarding read. -- Joy Court ― LoveReading4Kids Anne Fine has crafted a story which is gripping, atmospheric, deeply moving and full of wisdom... I am astounded by the power of this book. -- Veronica Price ― V's View from the Bookshelves The most life-affirming book I have read regarding grief and the hold it can have over those who are left behind. -- Sarah Broadley ― My Book Corner blog A very other-worldly novel that explores ideas of loss and grief both on a macroscopic and microscopic level and the kinds of collateral damage that can arise from this within families... how well Anne realises the emotional capacity of boys and how timely that feels amidst discussions on toxic masculinity. -- Jake Hope ― reading consultant ... a gripping supernatural yet spiritual read that will have you on the edge of your seat throughout. -- Emma Kuyateh ― Primary Teacher Bookshelf
£11.99 Add to basket
Cover Image for Cheesed Off
Signed Copy
Cheesed Off! by Jake Hope
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ UCLan Publishing (3 Mar. 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 32 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1912979748
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1912979745
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ Baby - 7 years
  SIGNED COPY  

It's time for a P-A-R-T-Y and you're invited!

  Join the fun with photos, presents, party foods and some special surprise guests in this enjoyable and engaging story...   "Whisker twitchingly fun!" - The Daily Mouse's Nose Paper   "A brie-lliant party story!" The Cheesy Smellograph
£7.99 Add to basket
Cover image for Chocolate Mix, X-Ray Specs and Me
Chocolate Milk, X-Ray Specs and Me
A not to be missed, laugh out loud book for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. 10-year-old Freddy Spicer writes letters to his parents - who he believes are working at a Brussels-sprouts farm in Outer Castonga, with no internet or phone access. In fact, Freddy's parents are secret agents out of the country on a highly classified mission – but Freddy has NO IDEA! Throw in:
  • Grandad’s X-Ray specs;
  • A laser blaster that accidentally destroys the shed;
  • A strange new neighbour flirting with grandad; and
  • Suspicious goings-on at school . . .
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover Image Football School Epic Heroes
Football School: Epic Heroes
Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories. Discover the greatest football moments of all time in this collection of 50 exciting stories, perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players. Discover the incredible stories of heroes such as Messi, Ronaldo, Klopp and Rapinoe, but also the tales of the dog that helped win the league for his team and the team who won the championship with the very final kick of the game. Bringing together the best names in the game with some truly weird, wonderful and hilarious occurrences, this book is a must-read for any young football fan.
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover image Football School Season 1
Football School: Season One
A groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. The first book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads. When do footballers poo? Can you play football on Mars? What is a magic sponge? You will find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as history, geography, biology and maths. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football. Your coaches at Football School, Alex Bellos and Ben Lyttleton, are journalists, broadcasters and award-winning science and sports writers. Their knowledge, enthusiasm and engaging writing make them the perfect team to teach you how to score with your head.
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover Image Football School The Ultimate Puzzle Book
Football School: The Ultimate Puzzle Book
A football-themed puzzle book that will keep kids busy for hours with word, logic and number puzzles. Train your brilliant brain and enjoy hours of football-themed fun with Football School's The Ultimate Puzzle Book. Packed with over 100 brain-teasers, word searches, riddles, maths puzzles and logic games, this book is perfect for car journeys, planes and rainy days and makes the ideal gift for any young football fan.
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover image Gigantosaurus
Gigantosaurus
All young dinosaurs are warned about the scary Gigantosaurus. So Bonehead volunteers to be the dino-kids lookout whenever they go into the jungle to play. Unfortunately, he is the original boy-dinosaur who cried wolf, or in this case, GIGANTOSAURUS! Finally, Bonehead's friends refuse to believe his warnings and the Gigantosaurus really turns up! In a vertical gatefold surprise, it looks like Bonehead has got crunched - but in a hilarious reveal we discover this annoying little dinosaur is safe after all.
£6.99 Add to basket
Covre image for Good Girl, Bad Blood
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore. With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her. But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won’t do anything about it. And if they won’t look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town’s dark secrets along the way… and this time EVERYONE is listening. Will she find him before it’s too late?
£7.99 Add to basket
Cover image for Gut Feelings
Gut Feelings
At school, I learned that words, More than weapons, Could destroy bodies, Could break hearts. More than fists or fury. This is the story of Chris, what happened to him at age eleven and how that would change the rest of his life. A life-affirming and powerful coming of age verse novel that shines a light on chronic illness, who we are and how we live. Don't miss this extraordinary young adult verse novel.  
£7.99 Add to basket
Kill Joy – World Book Day 2021
Kill Joy – World Book Day 2021
by Jackson, Holly Children's, young adult & educational Paperback
£1.00 Add to basket
Cover Image Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties
Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties
"You've probably heard of me, right? Little Badman. No? Oh. Well. . . Doesn't matter. You will do one day. I'm gonna be big." I'm Humza Khan, the greatest eleven-year-old rapper Eggington has ever known; soon everyone will know my name. Only problem is school has got really weird, man. All my teachers are disappearing and our aunties are taking over. It wasn't too bad at the start, they keep feeding us delicious snacks. Like, all the time.
£6.99 Add to basket