Our Fiction Books

AFTER THE END CLARE MACKINTOSH
Signed Copy
AFTER THE END CLARE MACKINTOSH
Max and Pip are the strongest couple you know. Only now they're facing the most important decision of their lives - and they don't agree. With the consequences of an impossible choice threatening to devastate them both, nothing will ever be the same again. But anything can happen after the end . . .
£8.99 Add to basket
Agent Running in the Field
Agent Running in the Field
by Carre, John le England Hardback
£20.00 Add to basket
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
by Carroll, Lewis Children's, young adult & educational Paperback
£5.99 Add to basket
Cover Image for Phillipa Ashley An Endless Cornish Summer
An Endless Cornish Summer

Escape to the seaside with this gorgeous new series from the Sunday Times bestselling author – perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Heidi Swain.

Rose Vernon is headed to a quiet Cornish village – to find the man who saved her life.  For Rose, every day is a gift. She narrowly survived a life-threatening illness and owes everything to her anonymous donor. Determined to thank him, Rose follows a trail of clues that lead her to the little Cornish fishing village of Falford. But things become complicated when Rose is drawn into local life, becoming involved in the legendary Falford Regatta and meeting the handsome Morvah brothers – one of whom might just be the man she’s looking for. But which one? Can Rose find the answer she’s searching for, or will she lose her heart before the summer is over?
£7.99 Add to basket
Cover Image for An Imitation of DArkness
An Imitation of Darkness
London 1998. A young, murdered actress. A predatory American film producer. DC Ruth Hunter and her partner, DC Lucy Henry, find themselves embroiled in the dark and sleazy side of the entertainment business, where it’s more than looks that kill. Ruth and Lucy are called to the brutal killing of young actress and it seems that her murder might be connected to a cover-up of serious sexual misconduct in London’s film industry. However, when the investigation is thwarted at every turn, they begin to wonder if they will ever solve the case. When a lucky break turns their attention to a man suspected of stalking the actress, Ruth and Lucy think they now have the prime suspect in their sights. With the clock ticking, will they be able to collect enough evidence to charge the man before he escapes abroad? An Imitation of Darkness is the third book in the DC Ruth Hunter Murder Case prequel series. If you like chilling police procedurals, true-to-life characters, and psychological twists, then you’ll love Simon McCleave’s page-turning thrill ride.
£9.99 Add to basket
Cover Image for And Now You're Back by Jill Mansell
And Now You’re Back
'A fabulous, gorgeous read, with characters you'll take to your heart' MILLY JOHNSON 'I loved the characters and relationships and found myself rooting for everyone. It left me with a lovely warm glow' LIBBY PAGE 'Such a joyful read and hugely entertaining . . . Readers are in for a real treat' RUTH HOGAN One magical night in Venice, Didi fell in love. But it ended - and he left without even saying goodbye. Now, thirteen years on, Shay Mason is back. The old spark is still there, but Didi's determined to ignore it. As manager of a stunning Cotswolds hotel, she's happy at last, and soon to be married. Anyway, Shay isn't staying. He's made a promise to his father. He's going to keep it. And then he'll be gone. But Shay's return stirs up long-forgotten emotions, and the scandal that led him to leave raises its head once again. It's time for buried secrets to come to light. And it seems that this was someone's intention all along . . . A fabulous novel about love, friendship and finding the way to your best life.
£8.99 Add to basket
Animal Farm
Animal Farm
by Orwell, George Literature & literary studies Paperback
£8.99 Add to basket
Cover Image for At Night All Blood is Black by David Diop
At Night All Blood is Black
WINNER OF THE INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE The prize-winning story of a Senegalese soldier in the trenches, told in hypnotic, powerful prose Alfa and Mademba are two of the many Senegalese soldiers fighting in the Great War. Together they climb dutifully out of their trenches to attack France's German enemies whenever the whistle blows, until Mademba is wounded, and dies in a shell hole with his belly torn open. Without his more-than-brother, Alfa is alone and lost amidst the savagery of the conflict. He devotes himself to the war, to violence and death, but soon begins to frighten even his own comrades in arms. How far will Alfa go to make amends to his dead friend? At Night All Blood is Black is a hypnotic, heartbreaking rende
£8.99 Add to basket
Cover Image for Beautiful World, Where Are You by Sally Rooney
Beautiful World Where are You
he new novel from the author of Normal People. Alice, a novelist, meets Felix, who works in a distribution warehouse and asks him if he'd like to travel to Rome with her. In Dublin, her best friend, Eileen, is getting over a break-up and slips back into flirting with Simon, a man she has known since childhood. Alice, Felix, Eileen and Simon are still young - but life is catching up with them. They desire each other; they delude each other; they get together; they break apart. They have sex; they worry about sex; they worry about their friendships and the world they live in. Are they standing in the last lighted room before the darkness, bearing witness to something?
£16.99 Add to basket
Cover image: Because of You
Because of You
ck-tock, tick-tock, tick-tock . . . midnight. The old millennium turns into the new. In the same hospital, two very different women give birth to two very similar daughters. Hope leaves with a beautiful baby girl. Anna leaves with empty arms. Seventeen years later, the gods who keep watch over broken-hearted mothers wreak mighty revenge, and the truth starts rolling, terrible and deep, toward them all. The power of mother-love will be tested to its limits. Perhaps beyond . . . Because Of You is Dawn French's stunning new novel, told with her signature humour, warmth and so much love.
£20.00 Add to basket