Cover image for Bridgerton: The Duke and I
Bridgerton: The Duke and I
The first book in the world famous Historical romance series The Bridgertons, now a series for Netflix Can there be any greater challenge to London's Ambitious Mamas than an unmarried duke?  Lady Whistledown's Society Papers, April 1813 By all accounts, Simon Basset is on the verge of proposing to his best friend's sister, the lovely - and almost-on-the-shelf - Daphne Bridgerton. But the two of them know the truth - it's all an elaborate plan to keep Simon free from marriage-minded society mothers. And as for Daphne, surely she will attract some worthy suitors now that it seems a duke has declared her desirable . . .
£8.99 Add to basket
Cover image for Bridgerton: The Viscount Who Loved Me
Bridgerton: The Viscount Who Loved Me
The second book in the globally bestselling Bridgerton Family series, the inspiration behind the Netflix series Bridgerton. Welcome to Anthony's story . . . 1814 promises to be another eventful season, but not, This Author believes, for Anthony Bridgerton, London's most elusive bachelor, who has shown no indication that he plans to marry. And in all truth, why should he? When it comes to playing the consummate rake, nobody does it better... Lady Whistledown's Society Papers, April 1814 Anthony Bridgerton needs a wife. Having spent his twenties in a rakish pursuit of pleasure (whilst taking care to ensure the financial security of his mother and seven younger siblings and mother) he knows it's high time he settled down and ensured the continuation of the Bridgerton line.
£8.99 Add to basket
Buccaneer Boys (Signed)
Buccaneer Boys (Signed)
This lavishly-illustrated book traces the history of the aircraft and the tasks it fulfilled. In addition to describing events and activities it provides an insight into the lifestyle of a Buccaneer Squadron and the fun and enjoyment of being a 'Buccaneer Boy' in addition to being part of a highly professional and dedicated force.
£20.00 Add to basket
Canberra Boys (Signed)
Canberra Boys (Signed)
Fascinating accounts from the operators of an English Electric Classic.
£20.00 Add to basket
Cover image for Chocolate Mix, X-Ray Specs and Me
Chocolate Milk, X-Ray Specs and Me
A not to be missed, laugh out loud book for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. 10-year-old Freddy Spicer writes letters to his parents - who he believes are working at a Brussels-sprouts farm in Outer Castonga, with no internet or phone access. In fact, Freddy's parents are secret agents out of the country on a highly classified mission – but Freddy has NO IDEA! Throw in:
  • Grandad’s X-Ray specs;
  • A laser blaster that accidentally destroys the shed;
  • A strange new neighbour flirting with grandad; and
  • Suspicious goings-on at school . . .
£6.99 Add to basket
Cover image for Code Name Bananas by David Walliams
Code Name Bananas
Go back in time with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams for a whizz-bang epic adventure of action, laughter and secret plots – and the extraordinary friendship between a little boy and a huge gorilla that just might save the day… 1940. Britain is at war with Nazi Germany. Eleven-year-old Eric spends his days at the place that makes him most happy: London Zoo. And there’s one animal in particular he loves: Gertrude the gorilla. With bombs falling all over London, Eric must rescue Gertrude. Together with his Uncle Sid, a keeper at the zoo, the three go on the run. But while hiding out at the seaside they uncover a top-secret Nazi plot…
£14.99 Add to basket
Cover image for Coming Home by Michael Morpurgo
Coming Home
A plucky little robin sets out on an epic journey. Through dark forests, driving rain, clapping thunder and flashing lightning. Across frozen wastes, huge mountains and stormy seas he flies. And all the while he's dreaming of home. Of her. But will he ever get there? Find out in this wonderfully lyrical Christmas story from the brilliant Michael Morpurgo, with stunning illustrations by Kerry Hyndman.
£6.99 Add to basket
Dark Tides
Dark Tides
ISBN: 978-1471172854 Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Cover: Hardback Pages: 496 Language: English Category: Fiction     Number One bestselling author Philippa Gregory's new historical novel tracks the rise of the Tidelands family in London, Venice and New England.  Midsummer Eve 1670. Two unexpected visitors arrive at a shabby warehouse on the south side of the River Thames. The first is a wealthy man hoping to find the lover he deserted twenty-one years before. James Avery has everything to offer, including the favour of the newly restored King Charles II, and he believes that the warehouse's poor owner Alinor has the one thing his money cannot buy – his son and heir. The second visitor is a beautiful widow from Venice in deepest mourning. She claims Alinor as her mother-in-law and has come to tell Alinor that her son Rob has drowned in the dark tides of the Venice lagoon. Alinor writes to her brother Ned, newly arrived in faraway New England and trying to make a life between the worlds of the English newcomers and the American Indians as they move toward inevitable war. Alinor tells him that she knows – without doubt – that her son is alive and the widow is an imposter. Set in the poverty and glamour of Restoration London, in the golden streets of Venice, and on the tensely contested frontier of early America, this is a novel of greed and desire: for love, for wealth, for a child, and for home. ‘A gripping read spanning London, Venice and New England, all beautifully observed by Gregory’ Woman & Home Praise for Tidelands, the first in the Fairmile series: ‘A gripping and intelligent portrait of a woman fighting to survive in a hostile world’ The Times ‘The first in a planned series . . . The author crafts her material with effortless ease. Her grasp of social mores is brilliant, the love story rings true and the research is, as ever, of the highest calibre’ Elizabeth Buchan, Daily Mail ‘Vivid and beguiling – Philippa Gregory at her best’ Woman & Home ‘A compelling novel that shines a light on the struggles of 17th century women’ Daily Mirror The novel's power lies in Gregory's evocative portrayal of the tidelands and the everyday lives of those who are bound to them’ Sunday Express ‘Philippa Gregory returns with an English Civil War novel that excels in everything she does best. Historical events are written with breathless immediacy, keeping the reader enthralled even if they know the outcome’ Alys Key, The i ‘If this novel is the first sign of what's to come then readers are in for a treat’ Emma Lee-Potter, Daily Express
£20.00 Add to basket
Desire
Desire
Strict mistresses, naughty maids, handsome gardeners and disarming strangers; literature is awash with love, sex and desire. This collection brings together 100 of the best examples, hand-picked by Mariella Frostrup and the Erotic Review. From romance and seduction to downright dirty deeds, here are prize-winners, bestsellers and rising stars, each of whom prove that when it comes to the bedroom, a little fiction goes a long way. So whether you're looking for love, lust or something in between, this gorgeous anthology is the perfect gift... or bedside companion.
£25.00 Add to basket
Cover Image for Dog Man Grime and Punishment by Dav Pilkey
Dog Man: Grime and Punishment

The next great Dog Man adventure from the worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey. You'll howl with laughter!

The Supa Buddies bamboozled the baddies, but all's not right in the world. Dog Man has a new problem to pound, and he's going to need his entire pack to help him. Will he go barking up the wrong tree?
£10.99 Add to basket